Calm the Morning Chaos By Organizing Outfits

One of my favorite organizing tips for both the kids and myself is to set out our clothes for the week on Sunday night. To make sure I can do this, I of course have to do a couple loads of laundry over the weekend. Then for the kids, I grab an outfit for everyday of the week; socks, underwear, shirt, shorts, and sweatshirt, whatever might be needed. Of course, this is a perfect time to let your kids exert their independence by letting them choose their weekly clothes. There are many ways to lay these out, but I chose a hanging organizer that is labeled with the days of the week. So, come Sunday night, I put each outfit into that day’s cubby and mornings are so much less hectic. For myself, I lay out or hang up my outfits for a few days at a time, right down to my shoes. Chaos in the mornings can ruin an entire day and looking for an outfit in that state of mind is impossible. On days like that nothing looks good on me and I feel as though I have nothing to wear. By picking out an entire outfit a night or two before, I can realistically choose something that fits and looks nice. And in my house, we keep all our shoes and boots by the front door, so I don’t have to send anyone on a wild goose chase for their sneakers. My everyday shoes are kept by the door and all others are stored away in a shoe caddy in my closet. Not only does this organizing system keep me sane, it also enables the kids to get themselves dressed without too much hassle.

Weekly Clothing Organizer for Kids

Weekly Clothing Organizer for Kids

Leave a Reply

