A Place For Everything…Part 3

So tonight I am going to help you create a Go To Phone List to keep in your binders, that will probably save you tons of time. I am designing a printable Contact Page for you which I will put on my blog, but it is a work in progress as of right now. But that doesn’t mean we can’t move ahead and get ready. So, what I would like you to do is collect all your important phone numbers in one place, so we can enter them onto one handy sheet.

I have come up with a few categories that might work for you: Mom, Dad, Grandparents or Family; (because every family dynamic is different). The next categories are: Friends/Neighbors, Doctor, Dentist, Hospital, Pharmacy, Insurance, School/Teachers, After-School Program, Daycare, Babysitters, Coaches, Gym/Clubs, Vet, Take-Out/Restaurants. Once you have all this information together you can heave a sigh of relief. This gathering will save you time and effort in the long run. There will be no more rummaging around for these numbers and information in your bottomless purse or in that pile of business cards.

I have to go off on a tangent here and take a slight break from our Household Binder. Talk about everything in its place….. wow! I just stepped, or should I say tripped into my son’s bedroom and he and my nephew have gotten the organizing bug. They have dismantled his entire room and our currently trying to organize all the toys, stuffed animals, blocks, Legos, Nerf guns, trains, books and everything else that has been crammed into that room. It seems that because I have been doing a ton of blogging about organization and editing my blogs out loud, I have unknowingly influenced my own family to join suit. My son and nephew just ran down the stairs all excited about their cleanup efforts. They want me to take a Before and After photo and include it on my blog. I have to say I am super proud right now. It is not often that when quiet sets into my house that it is a good thing. It usually means something is afoot. The last time I experienced a relaxing calm, I found my little one had changed my black kitty into a white one by applying baby powder. Chewie wasn’t too happy about his bath that day.

But needless to say, as I write my blog with few distractions (amazing), my busy bees have been upstairs cleaning for hours. (Gasp!!)

So as embarrassing as it might be, I am going to post the Before picture of my son’s room, and hopefully, tomorrow I can post the After shot. Otherwise, I guess I will be working real hard after we come back from the beach. And yes, I have my Beach Bag already packed and ready to go. Check out my blog “Beach Bound” if you missed this great tidbit.

 

The Big Organizing Surprise for Mama..Soon To Come.

The Big Organizing Surprise for Mama..Soon To Come.

Leave a Reply

